

## **Nevada State Board of Dental Examiners**

6010 S. Rainbow Blvd., Bldg. A, Ste. 1 Las Vegas, NV 89118 (702) 486-7044 • (800) DDS-EXAM • Fax (702) 486-7046

#### APPLICATION TO REACTIVATE AN INACTIVE / RETIRED LICENSE

Name		Current Phone	Email	
Complete	Mailing Address			
I,		, wish to reactivate my	inactive Dental / Dental Hygien	e (circle one) license number
,	which was placed on inacti	ve/retired status on	I certify (choose one below):	
•				N. 1 1
	have maintained an active ny Nevada license has been	license and practice (active license a	nd working) outside the state of	Nevada during the period
	ny Nevada ncense has been quirements for reactivation a			
		fee of \$300.00 in addition to the pro-rate	ed current active license fees. You	will need to contact the Board
	office for confirmation of the			
2		nt during the time the Nevada license wa	s inactive; including the office name	e, address, telephone number
2	and dates employed;	D ('C' (' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' '	NT (11)	
		R certification (online certification is NC of continuing education credits as follows:		in the previous 12 months):
7		g, 20 credit hours are required (of those		
	b. For Hygienists reactiva of 2 must be in infectio	ting, 15 credit hours are required (of thos n control);	se 15, a minimum of 7.5 MUST be	ive-instruction and a minimum
		from the National Practitioners Data Ban		
6		no more than 90 days old) from each sta		
	pending;	hygiene, that the license is in good stand	ing and that no proceedings which i	nay affect that standing are
	penang,			
I	have not maintained an act	ive license and practice (no active lic	ense and not working) for one of	or more years outside the
		eriod my Nevada license has been in		
	quirements for reactivation a			
1		tired status for less than 2 years:		
2	a. Complete items (1) through	igh (5) above. tired status for 2 years or more:		
2	a. Complete items (1) through			
		minations for licensure as the Board may	prescribe.	
I attest the	at I am in compliance with t	he reporting requirements regarding	service of claims or complaints	of malpractice, felony or
		sion, revocation or probation of my l		
		631.155 and NRS 631.225. If not p		
		ED WITH THIS REACTIVATION		
I authoriz	e and emnower the Nevada S	tate Board of Dental Examiners or its	agent to contact any person, firm	. service, agency, or the like to
		or desirable by the Board to verify any		
		affidavit. I acknowledge I have a con-		
	cation until such time as the F he Board is grounds for subs	Soard takes action on this application. equent disciplinary action.	Failure of an applicant to update	the information prior to final
STATE O	F			
COUNTY	OF			
SUBSCR	IBED TO AND SWORN	BEFORE ME, this	day of	, 20
	SEAL	_		

NOTARY PUBLIC IN AND FOR SAID COUNTY AND STATE

## **Nevada State Board of Dental Examiners**

6010 S. Rainbow Blvd., Bldg. A, Ste. 1 Las Vegas, NV 89118 (702) 486-7044 • (800) DDS-EXAM • Fax (702) 486-7046

#### **National Practitioner Data Bank Self-Query Report**

All applicants for dental or dental hygiene licensure are required to self-query the National Practitioner Data Bank. The self-query must be completed on the internet. You will need a credit card for payment of the querying fees. Instructions for accessing the self-query forms are as follows:

Go to: <a href="https://www.npdb.hrsa.gov/ext/selfquery/SQHome.jsp">https://www.npdb.hrsa.gov/ext/selfquery/SQHome.jsp</a>

- Click on 'Start a New Order'; read the agreements, accept the terms and click 'Submit and Continue'
- Complete steps 1-4 on-line following the instructions

Federal law requires that the self-query results be provided directly to you, the applicant/practitioner, and not a third party. You will be provided with an electronic copy (accessible online) and a paper copy (by mail) of your report. You may submit the original report you receive by mail to the Board office to the address at the top of this page, or submit the completed report by email by <u>following these instructions</u>:

- Open the email you received from the NPDB <u>indicating the electronic copy of your self-query response is available</u> and click on the link provided in that email
- Sign-in to open/view your report
- From the open report, save a copy of the report PDF to your computer
- Close the report and sign-out of the NPDB
- Return to the open email from the NPDB and click 'Forward'
- Enter the Board email address of <a href="mailto:nsbde@nsbde.nv.gov">nsbde@nsbde.nv.gov</a> in the 'To' field, attach a copy of the PDF report to the email and click 'Send'. The original email from the NPDB is required to view the email thread and confirm authenticity.

It is important you follow these instructions for the Board staff to verify the authenticity of the report. **PLEASE NOTE:** You must use a non-Apple product (i.e. – anything but an iPhone, iPad, Mac, etc.) to forward the information by email. The Board staff is unable to view all required information if submitted using an Apple product. We apologize for the inconvenience.

If you have questions pertaining to your self-query, you may contact: **<u>Data Bank Customer Service at</u> 800-767-6732.** 



### **Nevada State Board of Dental Examiners**

6010 S. Rainbow Blvd., Bldg. A, Ste. 1 Las Vegas, NV 89118 (702) 486-7044 • (800) DDS-EXAM • Fax (702) 486-7046

# CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

Name of Person Requesting:	N	Mailing Address (where to mail document requested):					
Telephone Number:							
( )							
NV License Number:	☐ Dental	9	uite No.:				
	☐ Dental Hygiene		State:		Zip Code:		
Dental Licens	ure Application Fed	es		D	ental Hygiene Licensure Ap	plication Fees	
☐ License by Exam – WREB (\$1200)					censure by Exam – WREB (\$60		
☐ License by Exam — ADEX (\$1200)				☐ Licensure by Exam – ADEX (\$600)			
☐ License by Endorsement (				☐ Licensure by Endorsement (\$600)			
☐ Specialty License by Crede				☐ Geographically Restricted (\$150)			
☐ Geographically Restricted	• •			☐ Limited License (\$125)			
☐ Limited License – Faculty /				☐ Military by Reciprocity (\$300)			
☐ Limited Licensed for Super			, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,				
☐ Restricted License (\$125)		Dental Hygiene Permit Application Fees					
☐ Military by Reciprocity (\$6	500)			☐ Local Anesthesia Permit (\$25)			
☐ Specialty License by App [		nly] (\$125)		☐ Nitrous Oxide Permit (\$25)			
(If applying for a general d							
concurrently, application	fee will be \$1325)			License Renewal Fees			
Dontal Ana	eth sais Danneit Face		_	☐ Active Status \$			
	sthesia Permit Fees		_		nactive Status \$		
Permit Application: \$		ose below):		☐ Retired Status \$			
☐ General Anesthesia Adn	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	•		☐ Disabled Status \$			
☐ Moderate Sedation Adr	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	•		☐ Limited License \$			
☐ Pediatric Moderate Sed	ation Administrator P	ermit (\$750)		☐ Restricted License \$			
☐ Site Permit (\$500)	_	☐ License Reactivation (\$300)					
<b>Renewal</b> : \$   Per					Deinstatement of Lice		
(choose one): ☐ General Anesthesia │ ☐ Moderate Sedation				Reinstatement of License Fees			
☐ Site Perm	_		] Suspended (\$300)   □ I	Revoked (\$500)			
Permit Re-Inspection: \$				Request for Duplicate Certificate Fees			
(choose one): ☐ Administration Permit Re-inspection (\$500)				□ Duplicate Wall Certificate (\$25)			
☐ Site Perm	it Re-inspection (\$350	0)		☐ Name Change Fee - New Wall Certificate (\$25)			
Infantian Control Insuration				☐ Duplicate DH Local Anesthesia/N2O Permit (\$25)			
Infection Control Inspection				☐ Duplicate Dental Anesthesia Permit (\$25 each)			
☐ Initial Infection Control Ins			(Select below):				
Miscellaneous Fees					O GA Admin. Permit No.:		
☐ NRS Booklet (\$3) x	ζ31 v	O Mod. Sedation Admin		O Mod. Sedation Admin. Perm	it No.:		
☐ NRS Booklet (\$3) x ☐ NAC Booklet (\$3) x ☐ Returned Check Fee (\$25) ☐ Change of Address Fin				O Peds Mod. Sed Admin. Permit No.:			
☐ Civil Penalty	☐ Investigation C	•	<u>'</u>		O Site Permit No.:		
•	\$	COSIS					
·				Oth	er:		
☐ Continuing Education Provider Fee:  (1 <sup>st</sup> Hour = \$150 / each additional hour = \$50)							
Total Hours: Total Fee: \$							
10.01110013.	ισιαι ι εξ. φ		<u> </u>	<u> </u>			
ame on Credit Card:		Method of Pay				Total Amount	
	☐ MasterC			☐ Visa	Authorized:		
redit Card Billing Address:	Credit Card Nu	mber:					
					<u></u>	\$	
te. No.: City:					out out		
tate: Zip Code: _	Exp. Date:			Security Code:			